ANNOUNCING~ Mini Sessions! /Lake City,FL Photographer/Jacksonville,FL Photographer/Lake Butler,FL Photographer/Live Oak,FL Photographer/Brandford,FL Photographer

Jacksonville Family Photographer

SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT: I will now be offering MINI SESSIONS, all year round! What does this mean? That for those wanting professional photos, but at this time do not have a large budget, you will have the option of booking a 30 minute mini session. The cost is $50 and it includes a CD of 12 edited photos. This is my way of making sure I am doing what I started out wanting to do, make professional photos affordable to all.

Lake City Family Photographer

Lake City Photographer

What is a Mini Session? A Mini Session is a session lasting only 30 minutes long total (I will use a timer, as it’s not fair to my clients who pay for the full hour if I go over). No props brought by me. By all means, if you have something you think would be cute, feel free to bring it along. These sessions can take place anywhere within a 5 minunte drive from my house  (or my in-laws house in Jacksonville Beach. So that my Jacksonville clients can also benefit). I’ve included a small list of some ideas of where this includes:

Lake City: Lake Desoto, Alligator Lake Park, Downtown Lake City, my house for a studio session or your house if you live within 5 min.
Jacksonville Beach: the beach (between Comfort Inn Oceanfront all the way to 16th Street or so), Jarboe Park, A beautiful little trail park off of 15th Street & anywhere in Jacksonville or Atlantic Beach between the same points listed above, & your house if you live within 5 minutes.

Lake City Photographer

What kinds of photos can they be? Maternity, Couples, Families (best for 5 people & under. If you have too many people we will not be able to get a variety of shots. That being said, it’s your time), Children & Senior Portraits.

Why not Newborns? To get the best newborn session & photos you need the 2-3 hours. With diaper changes, feedings and the unpredictability of newborns you can’t squeeze them into 30 minutes. Also, because a newborn session is mainly done inside & I bring “studio” to you, I cannot add the extra time to set up/take down and bring all my props to you for $50. Sorry.

Jacksonville Photographer

Why can’t I do more? Well, I feel like while offering a discounted price I cannot completely discount my time. Therefore, I cannot spend alot of time editing, preparing, etc.. for these photo shoots. BUT the quality & style of the shoots will be the same as any other session. Any “Sneak Peeks” posted on my blog or Facebook will be included in your CD. I will not post a picture, then not give it to you. That’s just mean.

Lake City Family PhotographerI WILL be offering mini sessions 3 times a year, themed at various locations that you will have to sign up for. I am already planning Fall Mini’s in late September/October at different locations (one in Jacksonville area & one in Lake City area). These will include props, etc..

If you are interested, email me at melodycoarsey@gmail.com to schedule or comment on this post! Know a friend or family member who could benefit? You can SHARE this blog with them via Facebook or Email. 🙂

Leave a Reply

