“Learning is a treasure that will follow its owner anywhere”/Lake City, FL Photographer/Branford,FL Photographer/Lake Butler,FL Photographer/Live Oak,FL Photographer

It’s been awhile since I did a blog as I have been trying to cut back on the number of hours I spend on the computer (excluding editing photos of course). But today, I had to share. See, I originally learned a little about Photoshop (the original) when in college. I used it for designing Ads, brochures, flyers, etc..(which is why I could design Kylie’s invitation myself, my own logo, etc..) for my internships as well as classes. I went on to utilize it more while doing the same in the job I had prior to teaching. When I decided to make the leap and attempt professional photography, I thought “I know Photoshop, sure I will have to learn some, but….”  Boy, was I wrong. Photoshop (and now CS5) is SOOOOO different for digital photography than for ad design & marketing purposes. So, I bought books & learned. Now, Photoshop can do 1000’s of things, and you cannot learn all of it in a short period of time so I am constantly learning new things…in my “free time”. Usually, I see a photo & think “I wonder how they did that?” then research it, practice, play some more, etc….. If I get it right, I look back on old photos and think “doh!”, but I would never get anywhere editing old photos. Tonight, I wanted to share a couple before & afters. Now know, the “befores” are the photos after I originally edited & thought they looked good. The afters are with my new knowledge. Senior Portraits

Lake City,FL Child Photographer

Leave a Reply

