{The Season of Giving~ Generosity} | Lake City, FL Photographer | Jacksonville, FL Photographer | Lake City, FL Maternity Photographer | Lake City, FL Newborn Photographer

I haven’t done a blog in awhile I know. I used to do them after every session, but in November and even through this week, I can’t keep up. 🙂 But I wanted to take the time now….for this. Lake CIty, FL Newborn Photographer

This morning I was sitting in church & my pastor was preaching on Generosity. It got me thinking of how very blessed I am. I may not have everything I WANT, but I have everything I NEED which is more important. Those with loving family, healthy children, a roof over their heads, more than one change of clothes & food on the table & in the pantry are blessed more than many around the world. Jacksonville, FL Family Photographer

In the spirit of the season, I wanted to give away something, but differently than how I usually do it. This time, I want to give away a FREE MINI SESSION to one luck family (maybe more). How do I choose the winner? Well, this is where I am asking all of you, my wonderful clients & fans to help out. Starting tonight through Friday, I want you to send me the name of a family you think DESERVES a free session & why. That’s right, you’re not trying to help yourselves, but others. Email me at: melodycoarsey@gmail.com the name and story of a family. I will shut down the contest Friday at 7pm. I will then read all the stories (let’s be honest, I probably will have read most of them throughout the week) and choose a winner. If I can’t decide I will ask my family for help (or have more than one winner). The winner will be announced next weekend (Dec 17th & 18th). The session will be for a 2012 Session of their choice.

Thank you all so much for all you have blessed me with this year & for helping me find a family to bless. ❤

AND THE WINNER IS………

Well, I had a VERY hard time choosing & end the end, I picked two winners. I may do this again in the Spring/Summer so I can help families twice a year (as we are supposed to be giving year round, not just around Christmas right?). Thank you to everyone who submitted an entry & it warms my heart that so many of you wanted to help others. Now, onto the winners………..

1) PEGGY HICKEY

2) MYCHELLE OWENS

If you know these two women, please have them email me at: melodycoarsey@gmail.com so I can give them their certificate. 🙂

Have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

