{Growing is learning…..} Lake City, FL Photographer | Lake City, FL Family Photography

As time goes on I learn. We all learn. Especially if it’s about a subject we like or LOVE. I love photography. I love capturing families, children, newborns for my clients so they can always remember that moment. That time, before it slipped away.

Every once in awhile I see an old photo I did & think, “what was I thinking??”. As how I do things now, is not how I did then. I have learned, improved, honed my craft. Which helps me provide higher quality photos. I realize, not everyone can tell the difference between one smiling photo of their kid & another (as we all love our kids), so I wanted to share how I have grown. Where I started til now (& maybe one in the middle).  Continually improving, so I can offer the highest quality, timeless photos you can treasure forever. Not a photo you will look back on & think “wow, that was done in 2005…look at that  “(insert trendy editing technique possible in Photoshop &/or PicNic)”. A photo instead, that yes your child was then 2 & is now 12 is older, but timeless in the color, location, everything (excluding clothes because hey, trends change, lol). 🙂

**NOTE: I LOVED these photos when I took them. There are still parts of them I love (namely the people in them), but technically (photographer speaking) there are some things I did wrong. They were the best I was capable of at that time. I still thank & love these families for allowing me to capture them & their children. This is a comparison MY skill only in both knowing how to use my camera & editing (which when knowing how to use your camera there’s a lot less editing). ❤ ❤

NEWBORNS

Melody Coarsey Photography Then vs. Now

INFANTS

Melody Coarsey Photography Then vs. Now

CHILDREN

Children Then & Now

(Yes, at one point I did the whole one color thing…….man)

MATERNITY

SENIORS

Melody Coarsey Photography Then vs. Now

(really should’ve paid attention to where the light was hitting her……)

Hopefully next year, I will be able to say I’ve grown even more. To have even more before/afters to share. As I want to continue growing, learning. If not improving at least learning new techniques. So, I can continue to provide high quality photography to all my clients…..even if I am not the most expensive photographer out there.

Thank you all!

xoxo

Melody

3 thoughts on “{Growing is learning…..} Lake City, FL Photographer | Lake City, FL Family Photography

Leave a Reply

