{Waiting……Maternity Session} Lake City, FL Maternity Portraits | Maternity Portrait Photographer

Maternity Portrait PhotographerI LOVE maternity sessions. I love seeing the moms glow & gush about their baby. I love seeing the parent’s love as them embrace this soon to be addition to their family. I love everything about it. Yet, it had been awhile since I had the opportunity so I was SUPER excited when Joyce contacted me.  I got even more excited when she described her family farm where she wanted the photos…..old falling down house, old barn, chimney left from her grandfather’s house, gorgeous field & golden sunlight. What photographer wouldn’t get giddy at the prospect?

Maternity Pose Ideas

We had discussed clothes & used Pintrest to share inspiration & ideas (to read about how I use Pintrest to help with my sessions check out this blog post) so were on the same page & have a good idea for the session. We started with the old barn & chimney, making sure to utilize her husband’s boots & hat (we decide to keep it simple instead of the fatigues).

Maternity photos of a military family

We then moved down to the field over looking the sunset. This location was AMAZING. Had the falling down house (which to a photographer is gold) & amazing trees.

Lake City, FL Maternity Portraits

The shots here were amazing. Everything about them were perfect (to me). The light, the couple, the trees…..love.

Lake City, FL Maternity Portrait Photographer

I truly enjoyed meeting them & our session. Joyce was up for everything & made it easy.

Maternity Poses

Lake City, FL Maternity Portraits

Thank you so much Miller family for letting me share on this special time!  To view more of my work head to the Melody Coarsey Photography website!  To view upcoming Maternity sessions or to meet their little man in his newborn photos be sure to “like” Melody Coarsey Photography on Facebook!

xoxo

Melody

Maternity Portrait Photographer

Leave a Reply

