One of the greatest gifts of life is the gift of family….. Alachua, FL Family Photographer | Alachua, FL Photographer

Earlier this month I met up with a new family in one of the cutest downtown areas, Alachua, FL.  For over a year I have driven through this area (on my way to the splashpark with my girls) & thought to myself, “this would be an awesome town for photo sessions” & in the past two months I have been there twice (to see my Alachua 1st birthday session click here). It has such awesome buildings, backdrops & little gardens to make wonderful family photos.

Family Photographer in Alachua, FL

loving dad

Mommy & Me Portraits

The Hensley family met me near an old closed restaurant where the garden had become overgrown….bad for a restaurant, fabulous for a photographer. 🙂 We captured some wonderful smiles (& they learned especially with the 3 year old crowd, I talk the entire time I take photos…….).

Family Portraits near Alachua, FL

Child Portraits

Fun Family Pictures

Their adorable boys made for some sweet photos & for some laughs.  We then head down to a more urban spot to capture a few shots (who says Urban is for Seniors only?). They did awesome & I got so many wonderful photos.

Family Portraits in Alachua, FL

Urban Family Portrait Photographer

I absolutely love my job & love being able to preserve moments with my camera for these families to cherish. Thank you so much Hensley family for allowing me to capture yours.

As always to view more of my work & see about scheduling your Family Portraits, Maternity session, Newborn session or Child Portraits for 2013 head to the Melody Coarsey Photography website. To keep up to date on all sneak peeks, Mini session announcements, pricing changes & more “like” us on Facebook OR you can sign up for my new monthly newsletter by emailing me at: melody@melodycoarseyphotography.com with the Subject line “Add Me”.

xoxo

Melody

Leave a Reply

