{ Look Who’s One! } Lake City, FL Family Portrait Photographer | Lake City, FL Family Photographer

A couple weeks ago I met an adorable family (complete with a Kindergarten teacher mama who I can TOTALLY relate too!) for their little man’s 1st birthday session!  We chose Falling Creek Falls so we could have different backgrounds, gorgeous light & a space for cake. 🙂  Gunner wasn’t so sure at first, but once he relaxed he was a doll! (well, he was a doll the whole time, but a smiling doll, lol). He loved his trucks, running (away from us mostly, he he) & his cake!

I LOVE capturing these little ones on this special milestone. They only turn 1 once, & I get to capture these special memories. Have I said I am blessed?  It’s been a busy season for smash cake sessions (you can see Alyssa, Jackson, Trent & Lilah blog posts here) & I love watching how each kid is different about their cake. Gunner? You didn’t have to tell him twice as he dug in!

Thank you so much to the Rucker family for letting me capture this important milestone for your family!  To see more of my work head to the Melody Coarsey Photography website or you can “like” us on Facebook!

xoxo

MelodySmash Cake Session

Leave a Reply

