Christmas Fun…..houses you can eat? Lake City, FL Family Photographer | Lake City, FL Photographer

Last Monday, I stopped working to make some Christmas memories with my girls. Granted, I was lazy. I bought the kit. BUT my girls still had a wonderful time decorating their Gingerbread House. Of course, in an effort to document my own girls Christmas traditions I snapped a few pics.  It’s hard for me sometimes to remember to capture memories for my own family, but I know how important it is. I love looking at their baby books & scrapbooks I did from years past. Kylie pulls up videos & photos on the iPad often & we sit as we scroll through, comment on how cute she & Cayden were & laugh at the videos. Makes me miss my babies & reminds me on how fast they are growing up (Cayden will be 5 in 8 days!!!!). Every morning I have a reminder on my phone come up to remind me of my priorities…..which means, God & my family come before anything work related….though I’m not always good at holding to it, the reminder every morning has helped. 😉

Enjoy your Holiday season & make memories with your children!!!! The GREATEST gift you can give your children is the gift of your time. ❤

xoxo

Melody

Christmas, memories, children, gingerbread house

Leave a Reply

