My baby is growing up….too fast… Lake City FL Family Photographer | Family Portrait Photographer in Lake City FL

I find it hard to believe my oldest is 5…..next year she will be going to Kindergarten…..this is amazing to me as it feels like yesterday my hubby & I were married (it will be 10 years in August)…..how does time go by so fast??? Since her birthday is in December, during my busiest season of the year, I was a month late taking her photos (& am hoping this week to do a “day in the life of” for her like I did for Kylie)…..this causes mommy guilt. I couldn’t even find time for my oldest???? But, in the end, she did awesome for her photos & I captured some amazing photos of my not-so little girl…..all of her “baby” appearance is gone. She is officially a big girl…..(& no I can’t even think how it will feel when she’s a teenager).

Her session was based around her new favorite outfit that her wonderful Aunt & Uncle got her for her birthday. A birthday adventure that involved Cayden, myself & my sister in law in a “girls day” with lunch (at Chick Fil A…..Cayden still likes to play) & shopping. Cayden got to pick out her own outfits & decided she wants to be a “person who picks out clothes”, I said ” you mean a Fashion Buyer?”, to which she responds “is that a real job?” & when I said “Yes” she was very excited & has since declared that is her new passion. A far cry from the Paleontologist she had wanted to be from when she was almost 3 till……well, this year. So she picked out an outfit she calls her “Snow Princess” outfit & I planned a session around that…. a little Snow in Florida. 😉

As always to view more of my work or find out about scheduling your Child’s birthday portraits head to the Melody Coarsey Photography website. To keep up with all things going on at MCP, Mini Sessions & more be sure to like us on Facebook!

xoxo

Melody

Child Photographer in Lake City FLChild Photographer in Lake City FL

Leave a Reply

